#2 BOOK REVIEW: THE HUNTING PARTY BY LUCY FOLEY

My review:

THE HUNTING PARTY got its own element of surprise that makes you gone nuts. I don’t expect that, either do you. Because frankly speaking, I expect something a whole lot different.

The title suggests something wild and sinister coming your way, bloody and involves gunshot. Bam bam! Make you run for your life and not turning back till you know you are saved.

This book was written from 5 different POVs. It’s more get to know each character, intensely (so the pace a little slow). See their true habits underneath the face they showcase to the world. Can a relationship that was built for a decade or more ruin easily? It makes you question with whom you truly friends with or maybe you’re not so pure yourself!

The characters…oh dear! I almost thought I liked and sorry for ‘that’ one, but how could you crumble my trust?? That scramble how life is— uncontrollable. When you thought everything in your fingertips and how perfect your life is, but turn out, not. Friends, that once console another with little secrets, start to crush one another show how thin that so-called BBF really is.

Creepy right?? Read it yourself to know what it’s really about!!

My rating: 3/5 ⭐

Book blurt

Everyone’s invited…everyone’s a suspect…

For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue.

All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.

During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands—the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves.

They arrive on December 30th, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.

Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.

The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.

Now one of them is dead . . . and another of them did it.

Leave a Comment

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.